Selective Tv’s annual meeting was held Monday July 9th at the Ida Township hall. The meeting was well attended and a number of important issues were discussed including the FCC channel repack which will result in channel changes beginning in mid August. Election of board members were also held with Jake Capistrant and Lil Ortendahl being re-elected to new 3 year terms. Dave Hartman who had been filling out the remainder of Mike Gregor’s term following Mike’s passing was elected to a three year term on the board of directors. Dave is a valuable new addition to the board given his experience and expertise as a broadcast engineer. Another item brought to every ones attention is a major project at the selective tv tower.¬† The anchors which hold the guy wires in place have to be replaced because they are starting to rust. While not an emergency at this time it is something which needs to be attended to sooner rather than later. Preliminary engineering work has already begun. This is a rather involved and costly project estimated to run somewhere near $30,000.00 so it is more important than ever that member financial contributions continue to increase. Everyone can help by spreading the word and encouraging¬† those who are using the service but not contributing to do so. Following the annual meeting a short board meeting was held during which the three executive board members were all re-elected to new one year terms they are: Jim Borgrud, president, Norm Priebe, vice president, and Noel Rich, secretary/treasurer.